Cow and Turmeric watch Reality Television

It’s a really hot summer’s day and Noir is busy getting ready for a trip. She’s taking her Arabian horse with her to the market. Noir’s got some grocery shopping in mind because they are all out of fresh vegetables.

Turmeric (pops his head into Noir’s room): Do you want to watch reality television with us?

Noir: Huh?…No thanks! I am going out to the market with my horse. Who else is watching with you?

Noir: Just me and Cow.

Fifteen minutes later… 

Cow (taking a sip from his iced tea): So who do you think is going to win the music contest?

Turmeric (munching on dates): I think the crowd believes it’s going to be someone from India.

Cow: In an Asian music contest?

Turmeric: Yeah! But I don’t understand how. How? They have regional winners from all across, like Vietnam, Philippines and Malaysia.

Two hours later…

Cow: Is Noir back already?

Turmeric: Yeah! I think she’s in her room reading a book. When I went to the kitchen to get a drink an hour ago, I heard her talking to Prince Eric about some book she’s reading.

Cow:…………………………..OH! The winner is from Singapore…………he’s my favourite!

Turmeric: Darn it! I thought the winner will be declared from Indonesia. I loved his cover of I Believe I Can Fly.

Cow: Yeah! But the winner’s cover of Beautiful Day was so much more amazing.

Turmeric: I wonder what made the crowd think the winner would be from India…

Cow: I think people felt bad for him seeing him out here all alone amongst so many Southeast Asians.

Turmeric: Yeah! He’s the only one out here from South Asia. So bad! Maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

