Thanksgiving Notes: What I Am Thankful For

Embed from Getty Images

The Turkey & the chance to read Shakespeare’s plays while it is pouring rain, are some of the many things I’m thankful for!

Thanksgiving is upon us! So, what are you thankful for this Thanksgiving? People around me, with whom I would like to imagine I carve the turkey, are happy about those things that only makes sense to us: there are no balloon animals floating in our household, there are no sad, old obese men sharing exotic tales, there is excessive drunken-kissing all guests on Thanksgiving, there is an enjoyment of the grand meal I always make, they are ecstatic that our “vegan relatives” are spending Thanksgiving at their boyfriend/girlfriend’s home, they adore Thanksgiving games, love the rainy local weather, love quality time spent together, love solitaire, love the parade (at least, the photos of them because there is always too much of a crowd in them) and finally, leftover turkey meat sandwiches.

Embed from Getty Images